Scroll left
  • Village name in French and Provençal width:380;;height:285
  • Le Beffroi built in 1562 with the ornate campanile added in 1652 width:285;;height:380
  • A statue of St Maurice the patron saint of Caromb adorns one of the niches in the village townhouse walls width:285;;height:380
  • Place Nationale and 14th centurey Eglise St Maurice, one of the oldest in Vaucluse. The unique large hexagon bell tower has differently sized bells in each of the eight high arches. With numerous masterpieces, notably the triptych by Thomas Grabuset a 15th century painter, and a restored baroque style Italian organ dating from 1701 width:380;;height:285
  • One of the public fountains in Place du Chateaû. Caromb has used its own spring water since the 14th century. width:380;;height:253
  • Village houses with Le Beffroi campanile behind width:285;;height:380
  • Cours de la Republique width:380;;height:253
  • View to La Chapelle des Pénitents Gris, a religious brotherhood that helped orphans and the poor width:253;;height:380
  • Houses in Grande Rue Basse built on the old castle ditches width:253;;height:380
  • Porte de Rieu - One of the entries to the old town, with the Caromb coat of arms - three squares representing the stone quarries bordered by oak and olive trees width:285;;height:380
  • Village traffic goes at a gentle pace width:379;;height:512
  • La Mirande. Restaurant bar in the Place Nationale - a popular place to pass the time of day in the village width:380;;height:285
  • One of Caromb's 3000 inhabitants width:380;;height:253
Scroll right